My Radio

My attempts to channel what's playing on the many stations of my mind

The Re-Up

Posted by and1grad on August 13, 2008

I feel like I’ve been leaving my non-existent audience hanging. Well, work has picked up so I’m finding myself insanely busy during work hours and pretty much asleep any other time. Its been brutal. But no more whining. So here we go…

Continuing from last week, your boy got himself some new “bling.” No, not a tongue ring, not a fancy medallion, not a grill. A simple earring. One of those lil joints they give you with a new piercing. Just one ear. Left. Sorry, I dont do both. No Deal. So I was expecting the parentals to go apeshit. To my extreme surprise, I got almost nothing. Not even out of the matriarch. She said she’d have a problem with both tho. So I guess we’ll call that divine intervention.
Married With Children
However, I was UNABLE to avoid ANOTHER lecture. The Al Bundy lecture. The matriarch cant wait til I’m Married With Children and is driving me crazy about it. I say this to you with a straight face…if she could pimp me out, she would. I’m considering signing her up for one of those Feed the Children organizations so maybe she can take care of that lil motherfucker for a lil bit and leave me the hell alone.

3 Responses to “The Re-Up”

  1. illinigirl said

    You have an audience! I’ve just been quiet. . . I hope you’re happy that you’ve woke the sleeping giant!This entry is cracking my shit up. . . Love the comment about getting your mom a “Feed the Children” kid. . . ha!My family has just come to terms with the fact that I like being single, and that I’m strange. . .

  2. Dallas Black said

    So, an ear ornament eh. First a motorcycle and now this. When you get that full leather outfit that has Phenom-enon airbrushed on the back I may have to take a step back.

  3. and1grad said

    illini, we’re ALL a lil strange, right? ;-pblack, I already got the leather jacket but pants? Negative. Special shout out to the “Phenom” days. Almost forgot about that one. Whats up 1996?

Leave a comment